ASPPH logo




Delta Omega Innovative Curriculum Award Webinar Series

Delta Omega, the public health honorary society, manages an annual Innovative Curriculum award program which solicits submissions which are creative and bridge the gap between public health academia and practice. The award was designed to stimulate the evolution of innovative graduate public health courses that are responsive to the educational needs of the public health work force.

The winners of the 2021 award are Dr. Jeni Hebert-Beirne and Ms. Dolores Castañeda, (UIC) for their submission “CHSC 594: Community-Based Participatory Research and Community Organizing” The runner-up is Dr. James Butler III (Maryland) for the submission “Making a Difference: Applying Community Health”

In 2022, Delta Omega will be hosting a series of webinars during the year featuring the winner and other nominated curriculum. Please join us by registering here.

January 18 at 2 -3 PM ET

February 3, at 12 – 12:30 PM ET

February 15 at 2 – 2:30 PM ET

March 8, at 11-11:30 AM ET

April 13, at 2-2:30 PM ET