Staff Directory


Laura Magaña, PhD, MS
President & CEO
Linda A. Alexander, EdD
Chief Academic Officer
Tim Leshan, MPA
Chief External Relations and Advocacy Officer
Eduardo A. Ruiz, BS
Chief Information Officer
Linda Taliaferro, MHCM, CAE
Chief Operating Officer

Meet The Team

Karina Alvarez
Graphic Designer
Jamie M. Atchison, MS
Senior Director of Application Development
Dorothy A. Biberman, MPH
Director of Global Engagement and Executive Initiatives
Brian Brickman
Technology Operations Specialist
Emily M. Burke, EdD, MPH, CPH
Senior Director of Workforce Development and Applied Practice
Stella Carter, MFA
Director of Design
Allison Foster, MBA, CAE
Director of Finance
Rebecca S Fournier
Manager, Climate Change and Health
Sarah Marie Gusman, MPH
Data Analyst I
Jacob Habtemariam
Web Development Specialist I
Moneeb Khokhar, MS
Manager of Educational Initiatives
William Johnston King, MAEd
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Alicea Kouyate
Engagement and Recruitment Coordinator
Liz Mace
Director of Communications
Patty Mack
Director of Leadership Development & Grants
Nick Mahoney, MS
Senior Manager of Student Services
Meg Mansour
Web Development Specialist II
Mac McCarthy
Web Developer III
Brittny Morris
Technology Project Coordinator
Jessica H. Petrush
Director of Meetings
Cynthia Pewett
Web Development Specialist III
Rachel Pierre, MPH
ASPPH Racial Justice Fellow
Christine M. Plepys, MS
Research and Data Analytics Lead
Rachel Porter
Tech Lead
Beeta Rasouli, MPH
Director of Advocacy and Federal Affairs
Tracie G. Seward, MA
Senior Director of Outreach & Recruitment
Emily Frances F. Skeffington
Meetings and Membership Coordinator
Jordan Smilan-Goldstein
Executive Assistant
Frank Smith, BA, MA, MBA
Data Architect
Monica González Stadtler
Director of DEIJ & Graduate Training Programs
Kaitlin Tager, MPH
Manager of Workforce Initiatives
Anthony Eugene Tibbs Jr
IT Helpdesk Coordinator
Elizabeth M. Weist, MA, MPH, CPH
Director of Education
Erin K. Williams
Director of Membership
Victoria Wyant (Pinilla Escobar), MPH, CPH
ASPPH Framing the Future Fellow