ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M McKyer Elected President-Elect of the American Academy of Health Behavior

Dr. Lisako J. McKyer, associate dean for climate and diversity at the Texas A&M School of Public Health, has been elected president-elect of the American Academy of Health Behavior, a multidisciplinary group of health behavior scholars and researchers focused on both excellence in research and the application of research to practice to improve the public’s health.

Dr. McKyer is a professor in the School of Public Health’s department of health promotion and community health sciences and holds joint appointments in the College of Medicine, and College of Education and Human Development.  She was recently named executive director of Health Disparities, Education, Awareness Research & Training Consortium (HDEART-C). Previously, she served as director of the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities-funded Transdisciplinary Center for Health Equity Research at Texas A&M.