ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M Martinez Elected APHA Community Health Worker Section Chair

Ms. Denise Martinez, MPH, CHWI, program coordinator of the Center for Community Health (CHW) Development’s National Community Health Worker Training Center at the Texas A&M School of Public Health, has been elected APHA CHW Section Chair. She will begin serving her term Nov. 14 at the APHA Annual Meeting in San Diego, CA.

[Photo: Ms. Denise Martinez]