ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M Kum named Presidential Impact Fellow

Dr. Hye-Chung Kum, associate professor at the Texas A&M School of Public Health, has been named a 2018 Presidential Impact Fellow — one of the most prestigious recognitions for scholarly impact at Texas A&M. Dr. Kum is one of 21 Presidential Impact fellows considered rising stars in their fields and selected from across Texas A&M’s 16 colleges and schools, two branch campuses and university libraries. Each recipient receives an annual stipend of $25,000 for three fiscal years to accelerate their teaching, research and service efforts. They are considered candidates for continued or new national and international acclaim and will utilize this honor to participate in national dialogue, advance their scholarship and create new partnerships.

[Photo: Dr. Hye-Chung Kum]

The 2018 Presidential Impact Fellow were formally recognized on Oct. 25. Ceremony attendees included many of the Fellow’s senior mentors, the 2017 inaugural class of Presidential Impact Fellows, University Distinguished Professors and members of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine.