ASPPH logo


Student & Alumni Achievements

Student & Alumni Achievements

Texas A&M Doctoral Student Wins National Ergo Award

Ms. Kamrie Sarnosky, a doctoral student at the Texas A&M School of Public Health, has been selected as the recipient of the Applied Ergonomics Creativeness in Ergonomics, Student of the Year Award.

This national competition is conducted by the Institute of Industrial Engineers. The award is in recognition of Ms. Sarnosky’s work in ergonomics including original research, industry assessment and product development.

The award is sponsored by CNA Insurance Co. and will be presented to Ms. Sarnosky during the 22nd Annual Applied Ergonomics Conference in March in New Orleans, Louisiana.

This is the sixth time in nine years Texas A&M graduate students have received this national recognition. Previous winners were Ms. Ashley Shortz, Mr. Gregory Garrett, Ms. Kristen Miller, Mr. James Stafford and Ms. Meghan Kress.

Ms. Sarnosky is currently serving as one of 35 students selected nationwide as an ASPPH “This is Public Health Ambassador.”