ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Northwestern: Four Northwestern Faculty Elected to the National Academy of Medicine

Four Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty members have been honored with the election to the National Academy of Medicine (NAM).

Joining more than 2,200 active NAM members are Dr. David Cella, chair and Ralph Seal Paffenbarger Professor of Medical Social SciencesDr. Susan Quaggin, director of the Feinberg Cardiovascular and Renal Research Institute and chief of nephrology and hypertension in the Department of MedicineDr. John Rogers, the Louis Simpson and Kimberly Querrey Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Neurological Surgery; and Dr. Catherine Woolley, the William Deering Chair in Biological Sciences in the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences and professor of neurology.

NAM, previously known as the Institute of Medicine, is one of three academies that make up the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine in the U.S, and is one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine. NAM serves as a source of expertise by providing independent, evidence-based scientific and policy advice to inspire action across the private and public sectors regarding critical issues in health, medicine and science.

Read more.

Tags: ,