ASPPH logo




New ASPPH Sections’ Leadership

Congratulations to the new chairs for the five ASPPH Sections. Sections are the association’s professional development networks for senior faculty and staff with primary administrative responsibilities in their institutions. The chairs are listed below:

Academic Affairs: Lisa Sullivan (BU) was elected as co-chair, joining Doug Taren (Arizona) and Viviana Horigian (Miami).
Academic Public Health Practice: Anna Schenck (UNC) was elected as co-chair, joining Joseph Telfair (Georgia Southern) and Harold Cox (BU).
Finance and 
Administration: Amanda Grimes (Maryland) was elected chair.
Research:Ellen Daley (South Florida) and Benjamin Shaw (UAlbany) were elected co-chairs.
Student Services Leadership: Kara Robinson (Emory) and Julie Avina (NYU) were elected as the inaugural co-chairs, kicking off the first Section meeting this year.

We are grateful to these members for their leadership and commitment to ASPPH.