ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Minnesota Faculty Recipient of AcademyHealth Interest Group’s Member Spotlight

University of Minnesota School of Public Health Assistant Professor Dr. Tetyana Shippee

was named the January recipient of the Long Term Services and Support Interest Group’s (LTSS IG) Member Spotlight. The honor serves to recognize outstanding members of the AcademyHealth group.

Health_Policy_and_Management_Tetyana_Shippee (1)

“I feel very honored to be nominated and featured,” said Dr. Shippee.

Dr. Shippee is a member of the LTSS IG advisory board and on the faculty of the School of Public Health’s Division of Health Policy and Management. Her research focuses on long-term care and aging, as well as racial disparities in health and health care.

Dr. Shippee recently received the Senior Service America Senior Scholar Award for Research Related to Disadvantaged Older Adults at the Gerontological Society of America (GSA) Annual Scientific Meeting in 2015. She was also awarded fellow status with the Gerontological Society of America — the organization’s highest class of membership.