ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Michigan Professor Named 2014 Myron D. Fottler Exceptional Service Award Recipient

University of Michigan School of Public Health’s Dr. Jane Banaszak-Holl, associate professor of health management and policy and associate dean of academic affairs, is the 2014 recipient of the Myron D. Fottler Exceptional Service Award from the Academy of Management’s Health Care Management Division.


Dr. Banaszak-Holl is the twelfth recipient of the award, which was established to recognize a member of the Health Care Management Division (HCM) who has provided extraordinary service to HCM and to the profession. It is not an annual award; rather it is given only when the Division identifies a suitable nominee who meets leadership, mentorship, and service requirements.