ASPPH logo


Student & Alumni Achievements

Student & Alumni Achievements

LSU: Health Policy Fellowship Awards

Certificates were recently awarded by Dr. Dean Smith, dean of Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center (LSUHSC) School of Public Health (SPH) and Dr. Steve Nelson, dean of LSUHSC School of Medicine (SOM) to the six students who successfully completed the LSUHSC 2019 Health Policy Fellowship Program.

The Program was created in 2016 by Dr. Peggy Honoré, professor, SPH & SOM, and is a collaboration between the School of Public Health and School of Medicine. The unique program is designed to build policy skills for future healthcare leaders educated in Louisiana.  Policy is universally acknowledged as a core function and essential service of public health and the Fellowship provides students with real-world applied policy experiences.   The program is supported by a gift from AmeriHealth Caritas Louisiana.  Read more.

Tags: ,