ASPPH logo




Join in a Virtual Town Hall with ASPPH and CEPH on the Proposed Curricular Criteria

The ASPPH Accreditation and Credentialing Committee is sponsoring two open listening sessions to enable our members to engage in a virtual conversation with each other and CEPH staff on the draft CEPH curricular accreditation criteria:

  1. Tuesday August 18, from 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. Eastern
  2. Thursday August 20, from 3:00 – 4:30 p.m. Eastern

The sessions are designed to provide an opportunity for dialogue, suggestions, questions, and clarifications.

Dean Rick Kurz (North Texas) and Dean David Goff (Colorado), respectively the current chair of the ASPPH Accreditation and Credentialing Committee through August 31 and the incoming interim chair of the committee beginning on September 1, are leading the town halls. Participants include Dean Donna Petersen (South Florida), who is also the CEPH president, and Ms. Laura Rasar King and Ms. Mollie Mulvanity, both CEPH staff.

Registration is required. To register for either session, click the links above.

Registrants will have an opportunity to submit specific ideas to address and questions to answer during the registration process as well as during the session.

ASPPH will submit a response regarding the draft curricular criteria to CEPH on behalf of all ASPPH-member schools and programs of public health. In addition, each school and program of public health is encouraged to submit an individual response directly to CEPH.