ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Johns Hopkins Faculty Wins 2018 AEESP Outstanding Publication Award

Dr. Lynn Roberts of the department of environmental health and engineering at Johns Hopkins University was recognized by the Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors (AEESP), for her publication, “Pathways and Kinetics of Chlorinated Ethylene and Chlorinated Acetylene Reaction with Fe(0) Particles” published in Environmental Science & Technology 34, on March 30, 2000 (Environ. Sci. Technol.  34, 9, 1794-1805). The department of environmental engineering spans the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering.

The AEESP Outstanding Publication Award is given annually to recognize the author(s) of a landmark environmental engineering and science paper that has withstood the test of time and significantly influenced the practice of environmental engineering and science.

Read more