ASPPH logo


Student & Alumni Achievements

Student & Alumni Achievements

Iowa: Inducts New Members into Delta Omega Honor Society

The University of Iowa College of Public Health inducted 21 new members into the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health on April 29.

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University within the School of Hygiene and Public Health (now known as the Bloomberg School of Public Health). Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to increasing the quality of the field, as well as to the protection and advancement of the health of all people.

Students inductees are: Ms. Delaney Bounds, MPH; Ms. Sarah Chicchelly, MPH; Ms. Katie Fredericks, MHA; Ms. Ellen Gackle, MPH; Mr. Joshua Gold, MPH; Ms. Haley Hannant, MPH; Mr. Alex Hart, MPH; Dr. Christopher Lee, DVM/MPH; Ms. Megan Matthes, MPH; Ms. Henna McCoy, MPH; Mr. Elijah Olivas, MPH; Dr. Marie Ozanne, PhD; Dr. Abiodun Salako, PhD; Mr. Isaac Werner, MS.

Faculty inductees are Dr. Jennifer Robinson, professor of epidemiology; Dr. Kai Wang, professor of biostatistics; Dr. Xian-Jin Xie, professor of biostatistics; and Mr. Jon Yankey, biostatistician.

Alumni and honorary inductees are Mr. Christopher Buresh and Ms. Jessica Hanson.

Honorary inductee is Ms. Arlinda McKeen, former president and CEO of the State Public Policy Group in Iowa.