ASPPH logo




Delta Omega 2019 Innovative Curriculum Award Winners

Delta Omega, the public health honorary society, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Innovative Curriculum Award.



Honorable Mentions

Delta Omega created the annual Innovative Curriculum Award more than 10 years ago in order to applaud the important role public health graduate education plays in the development and maintenance of a strong, active, and well-prepared public health profession. Faculty from schools and programs with active chapters may apply for this award, as long as the respective chapter approves of their submission.

This unique award seeks submissions that are creative and bridge the gap between public health academia and practice. Award winners stimulate the evolution of innovative graduate public health courses that are responsive to the educational needs of the public health work force.

Recipients will be recognized at the meeting of the Delta Omega National Council on Monday, November 4 in Philadelphia, PA.  A webinar to share the curriculum is being planed for early 2020.  More information will be available soon.

Tags: ,