ASPPH logo




ASPPH’s This Is Public Health Ambassadors 2019-2020 Cohort Announced

ASPPH is proud to announce close to 50 new This Is Public Health (TIPH) Ambassadors are joining the ASPPH Ambassador program. TIPH Ambassadors represent the This Is Public Health brand and 30 ASPPH member institutions.

ASPPH launched the TIPH Ambassador program in 2017. Nominated by their institutions, students who participate as Ambassadors help raise awareness about the field of public health by leading virtual events, taking over the TIPH social media accounts, and planning activities for K-16 students to grow interest in public health education and careers.

The program has grown from 20 Ambassadors in the first year, to nearly 50 in our third cohort for 2019-2020. If you are interested in learning more about the TIPH Ambassadors, and potentially having one of them present either in person or online, please contact  Mr. Nick Mahoney, ASPPH manager of student services,

2019 – 2020 TIPH Ambassadors 

Myranda Baumgartner, Cornell

Bryan Buckley, Harvard

Steven Burton, Colorado

Lucas Buyon, Harvard

Jacob Caponi, Ohio State

Shane Conyers, Cornell

Munim Deen, Oklahoma

Haley Delgado, Baylor

Tabitha Foraker, Oklahoma

Michael Gonzalez, Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Haley Greene, UAB

Juan Gudino, Iowa

Laurel Gumpert, Stony Brook

Hesham Hassan, Chamberlain

Zachary Hoggarth, UND MPH Program

Dzigbordi Kamasa-Quashie, Pittsburgh

Jasdeep Kler, Michigan

Keegan Krause, Arizona

Abigail Lee, Iowa

Marissa Mayeda, Oregon State

Joanna McClain, UVA

Sean Morris, UVA

Alyssa Na, Ohio State

Ashlee Nelson, UND MPH Program

Thanh Nguyen, LSU

Richard Paul Meier II, Chamberlain

Katherine Robsky, Johns Hopkins

Sonia Sampson, Temple

Micaela Sandoval, UTHealth

Karianne Santiago, UMass

Samraat Saxena, Emory

Puja Shah, Colorado

Abdullah Shihipar, Brown

Allyson Siegler, Saint Louis

Lauren Silverwood, UAB

Elizabeth Stephenson, UAlbany

Lisa Strauss, Texas A&M

Kyera Suggs, Walden

Zaena Tessema, Emory

Lindsey Tolman, UAlbany

Haley Tomlinson, Michigan

Pedro Villela- Chavez, George Mason

Tyler Walsh, Saint Louis

Joshua Yudkin, UTHealth