ASPPH logo




ASPPH Visits Marshall University

Last week, ASPPH staff met with Marshall University’s Dr. Anthony T. Woart, professor and chair of the department of public health, Dr. Girmay Berhie, professor and director of health informatics, and Dr. Nandini D.P.K. Manne, assistant professor, to showcase and discuss the benefits of ASPPH membership. Located in Huntington, WV, Marshall University aims to serve as a catalyst for change in addressing the burdens of diseases and disabilities in the Appalachian region and the nation. Marshall University is an applicant for accreditation by the Council on Education for Public Health. Learn more about Marshall University Department of Public Health. 

Contact us to learn more about joining ASPPH.