ASPPH logo




ASPPH Harrison Spencer Community Service Award: Finalists Announced

ASPPH announces two finalists for the inaugural ASPPH Harrison Spencer Community Service Award: Drexel University Dornsife School of Public Health and the University of Arizona Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health.  The selection committee, chaired by Dr. Lynn R. Goldman, George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, reviewed more than a dozen outstanding nominations before selecting the two finalists. Following site visits, the Executive Committee will select the awardee who will be announced at the awards luncheon during the 2018 ASPPH Annual Meeting.

Congratulations to both schools for their selection as finalists for this prestigious award, intended to recognize a long-standing, major institutional commitment to engage with communities to improve public health. The award is named after the late Dr. Harrison Spencer, ASPPH’s former president and CEO, in recognition of his career of community service and his commitment to social justice.