ASPPH logo




ASPPH Co-Sponsors Undergraduate Education for Public Health Summit

The fourth annual Undergraduate Education for Public Health Summit, co-sponsored by the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U) and ASPPH, took place on Saturday, November 15 in New Orleans, LA. Approximately 175 participants representing over 100 schools, programs, and organizations, attended workshops, oral presentation sessions, poster presentations, and a keynote session featuring Dr. Randy Cottrell, program director and professor, University of North Carolina Wilmington School of Health and Applied Human Sciences; Dean Ayman El-Mohandes, City University of New York School of Public Health; Dr. Richard Riegelman, founding dean and professor, George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health; and Dean Randy Wykoff, East Tennessee State University College of Public Health, moderated by  Dean Donna Petersen, University of South Florida College of Public Health. Much enthusiasm was expressed regarding the opportunities to network with others engaged in undergraduate education for public health, and this year’s theme, “Leading and Developing Successful Undergraduate Public Health Programs”.


Special thanks to the 2014 UGPH Summit planning committee: Dean Randy Wykoff (East Tennessee), Dr. Susan Albertine (AAC&U), and Dr. Richard Riegelman (GW). Please contact Ms. Sarah Weiner, ASPPH program manager, at with any questions.