ASPPH logo




ASPPH Board of Directors Election Results

ASPPH is pleased to announce the newly elected at-large board members. The new members will join the board on March 23, 2019.

·        Chang-Chuan Chan, Taiwan

·        Jim Curran, Emory (re-elected)

·        Ayman El-Mohandes, CUNY  (re-elected)

·        Linda Fried, Columbia  (re-elected)

·        Wayne Giles, UIC

·        Perry Halkitis, Rutgers

·        Paul Halverson, IUPUI (re-elected)

·        Mary McKay, WashU

·        Hala Madanat, SDSU

·        Nanette Turner, Mercer

·        Bob Weiler, George Mason

·        Randy Wykoff, East Tennessee  (re-elected)

They will join the following board members:

·        Donna Petersen, USF, immediate-past chair

·        Sandro Galea, Boston, chair

·        Lynn Goldman, GWU, chair-elect

·        Dean Smith, LSU, secretary/treasurer

·        Michael Ericksen, Georgia State, at-large

ASPPH staff and leadership are looking forward to working with the new board as we spend the next several years advancing academic public health priorities.