ASPPH logo




2014/2015 ASPPH Faculty and Service Awards Now Accepting Nominations

The nomination portals are now open for faculty recognition and service awards that will be conferred at the 2015 ASPPH Annual Meeting on March 22-25, 2015 in Arlington, VA.

We are currently accepting nominations for the following awards:

ASPPH/Pfizer Award for Teaching Excellence

ASPPH/Pfizer Award for Early Career in Public Health Teaching

ASPPH/Pfizer Faculty Award for Excellence in Academic Public Health Practice

ASPPH/Pfizer Award for Young Investigator’s Research

ASPPH Award for Excellence in Student Services

These awards are intended to acknowledge and encourage excellence in teaching, research, practice, mentorship, and student services. Nominations are particularly encouraged for women and minority faculty.

The application deadline is 11:59 p.m. Pacific on Wednesday, December 17.

Nomination guidelines and more information about the awards can be found here. Questions regarding the application process may be directed to or by calling Ms. Emily Rodgers at (202) 296-1099 ext. 162.